In Which I Return Triumphantly…Again

Dudes.

Starting a daily blog is a horrible idea. If you’re thinking about doing it, don’t. It will only make you feel bad about yourself.

Actually, it might work out alright as long as you are not planning to also write a thesis…

and turn it into a word cloud

…make limoncello in your closet…

…graduate from college…

…find a job…

…find an apartment and find terrifying things in the kitchen cabinets while moving in…

…get a car and try to remember how to parallel park…

Her name is Sofia Vercara.

…go to Korea (mostly the bottom one but also briefly the top one)…

Because the border runs through the middle of this UN meeting room in the demilitarized zone, I am technically in North Korea here.

…and teach bartenders in Seoul how to make Irish Car Bombs…

…in the midst of your daily blogging. In retrospect, that was not the best plan.

BUT.

I think (think! hope! pray? …nah) that things are finally settling down now. Boyfriend and I have more or less settled into our new place. I’ve got a regular(ish) work schedule. I’m done explaining tacky drinks to non-English-speaking bartenders. So I think it’s time to resume my biblical education, and – if you haven’t abandoned me in disgust – to bring you along for the rest of the ride.

I will totally understand if you don’t believe me. I know I’ve led you on before. And I know the boat has sailed on finishing this project in a year. But I’m still committed to reading the whole Bible as soon as possible, and to documenting every step of that process and illustrating it with inane pictures I find online. If you’re still on board with that plan, I think we can make this work.

The fun resumes tomorrow (Monday, July 23)!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

